Shri Gaurishankar Agrawal


Political Party : Bhartiya Janta Party
Constituency Name & No. : Kasdol (44)
Father's Name : Late Shri Narsingh Lal Ji Agrawal
Date of Birth



16 June 1952

Place of Birth : Village-Bilaigarh,Distt-Balodabazar (C.G.)
Marital Status :


Spouse's Name : Smt. Angoori Devi
Children :


Education :


Profession : Business
Address : HIG C-30,Shailendra Nagar,Raipur
Telephone No. : Mobile-9425208999 Residence-4092000
E-mail : speakerhouse.cg@gmail.com
Travels abroad : Singapore,Malaysia,Thailand,Cameroon,France,Switzerland,U.A.E,Bangladesh,London,Seychelles,Mauritius
Conferences/Seminars Attended :  
    Attended 60th CPA Conference at Yaounde(Cameroon) in October 2014.
    Visited France, Switzerland & U.A.E. on post-conference study tour from CPA Branch
    Attended CPA Workshop for Asia, South-East Asia and India Regions in Dhaka (Bangladesh) from 18-20th Nov. 2014
    Attended 78th Conference of  Presiding Officers of Legislative Bodies in Gandhinagar (Gujarat) from 21-24th January 2016
    As the Leader of Indian Parliamentary Delegation Attended 62th CPA Conference held in London. Also undertook Post Conference Study Tour of Seychelles And Mauritius.
Hobbies : Play an active role in Social & Cultural Activities. Endeavour for the betterment of people.

1973 :

President, Electrical Engineering Association, Govt. Engineering College Raipur

  1977 : President-Bhartiya Janta Party Kasdol legislative Assembly
  1980-1990 : Distt. Treasurer, Vice President, Mahamantri Raipur(City) Bhartiya Janta Party
  1990-1993 : President-Raipur(City) Distt Bhartiya Janta Party
  1991-1993 : Deputy Chairman-Raipur Development Authority
  1993-1998 :

Pradesh Mantri-Madhya Pradesh Bhartiya Janta Party.



First Time Elected Member of Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly from Kasdol-49

Served as a Member of Committee On Question & References

2000-2005 :

Treasurer-Bhartiya Janta Party,Chhattisgarh.

  2006-2013   Chairman,Chhattisgarh State Mineral Development Corporation (From 26.04.2006-17.01.2009 and 23.06.2010-10.10.2013)
2013 :

Second time Elected Member of Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly from Kasdol-44 Constituency.

06.01.2014 :

Elected "Speaker,Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly"